//
you're reading...
technology, Uncategorized

My new site: www.teacherpreptech.com

DraftDear Readers,

As technology continues to provide us with greater functionality in how we communicate, share ideas and collaborate with each other, I have realized the power of video as a tool to share my ideas and best practices in teaching.  Unfortunately my present blog host does not provide this functionality (at least not for free) so I am now hosting my site on Blogger (Google Tools).  The partnership between Google and Youtube allows me to embed multiple videos in every post (for free).

Please check out my new blog at:  www.teacherpreptech.com

Sign up to receive email updates and you will receive a graphic organizer I created which can be used for your students to use to plan a student-created video.  Student-created videos  can support students moving toward mastery and assist others in peer teaching as well.  Have your students explain how to solve a problem, conduct an experiment, or review a book using video.  This is a great way to check for understanding, reinforce steps and procedures, and peer tutor virtually!

I look forward to sharing more ideas with you! Please leave a comment on my new blog about other posts and topics you would like me to write about!

Thanks again for reading and have a relaxing summer!

Sincerely,

Dr. Dickenson

@teacherpreptech

About Dr. Dickenson

I am an assistant professor of Teacher Education at National University in San Jose.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Ranked in Top 100 Education Blogs

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive your free E-book on Creating a mastery oriented classroom

Join 345 other followers

Pre-order: Preparing Perservice Teachers for Inclusive Classroom

Buy Now: Increasing Productivity & Efficiency in Online Teaching

Buy Now: Motivation in Mathematics Classroom

